i remember

to those who have gone before me. before us. i remember you. i want to honor the steps you took on this earth. i want to honor the sweat that dripped from your brow. i want to honor the callouses that graced your hands. i want to honor the tears that washed your cheeks. the smiles that showed the light in your eyes. i want to honor the questions you had the courage to ask. and the answers that you found that have helped make my way clearer.

i remember. and i am grateful.

Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His saints.   Psalm 116:15

~ by fourfeetsixinches on May 23, 2011.

3 Responses to “i remember”

  1. Great thoughts for me today!

    Not a day goes by that I do not think about my mom and dad who have “gone before me.” The older I become, the more I realize that SAINTS they truly were. My parents made my way ……as you say…..clearer!
    Steve Hall

  2. Thank you. Very meaningful.

  3. So true…Awesome…What an appropriate thing to read/hear/be reminded of today; the day we buried my identical twin sister…One of my Saints; I know she’s up there watching over us all…God Bless…

Leave a Reply

 
