living effects…

am getting older. the numbers keep getting bigger. the wrinkles deeper. the list of changes goes on…some subtle and some undeniably obvious. 

i am grateful for all the birthday wishes today. and one of the things that strikes me, especially about the facebook messages, is that they come from all over the place… and from you who i’ve met at very different seasons of my life and in all kinds of places and situations. as messages pop up, they remind me of you, and how and where we met and how your life has had an effect on me in some significant way. am amazed at the way God had allowed it all to work together. how He has used you to encourage and refresh my life. how i’ve been spurred on to keep going. ripples of you continue to stir the waters of my life. am a grateful man. thank you for having a living effect on my life. on my heart. 

“I thank my God every time I remember you.”   -Philippians 1

~ by fourfeetsixinches on July 22, 2011.

3 Responses to “living effects…”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SCOTT!

  2. Guess I missed your day. Sorry. I am glad however that God has brought us together as friends. I still have the picture of you and I and the golf cart in Wisconsin and I smile when I look at it. You are, as you say, a “wildman.” Thanks for allowing me in your life and thanks for being in mine. Love you like a brother.

  3. I don’t remember wrinkles on your face!!!

Leave a Reply

 
